Skip to content
October 29, 2011 / Rohit

Race Preview: LA Rock n’ Roll Half

Hello people of the world. I am running the LA Rock n’ Roll Half Marathon tomorrow. After running the LA Marathon earlier this year, tomorrow’s half marathon will be my 2nd running event of the year. The race course is around LA downtown and is slightly hilly.

Nearing race-day I am sad to say that this is the most unprepared I have ever been for an event. After LA marathon I have not been running regularly. Even after registering for RnR, I haven’t been trained properly. Grad school work has kept me busy and stressed. Given that, my race goals this time are conservative:

  • Finish the half marathon.
  • Finish under 2 hours.
  • Get a personal best — beat 1:50.

Yet we are optimistic. And shall RACE!

Leave a Reply

